The 58th Sanibel Symposium will be February 18th - 23rd, 2018


The organizers of the 58th Sanibel Symposium will present the following awards:
  • Undgergraduate
  • Graduate
  • Postdoc
  • Young Investigator Award 
The awards will be presented at the Symposium, February 18-23, 2018. Sanibel has a long history of giving awards to deserving undergraduate, graduate, and postdoctoral students, and to a young investigator. Depending upon the quality of the applicants, up to six awards will be granted among those four categories. Each award consists of a $500 travel reimbursement to attend the meeting.

The Symposium organizers welcome applications from scientists active in the areas of research covered by the Sanibel Symposium. Applications must be submitted before December 31, 2017 and should include:
  • Brief statement (no more than one side of one page) of eligibility and rationale for being supported
  • Abstract of poster that will be presented
  • Confirmation from supervising faculty member that the applicant is an undergraduate, graduate, or post doctoral associate.
  • You must register online for the symposium before the deadline of December 31, 2017
  • All recipients of these awards for 2018 must attend the 2018 Sanbel Symposium to be eligible. Cancellation of registration makes one ineligible for these awards.
  • Please submit applications to





Charles Heaps, Hector Corzo, Bryan Henderson, Noa Marom, Nicholas Rubin, Elvira Sayfutyarova, Julia Schweizer, Xiaopeng Wang


Adam Erck, Janus Eriksen, Stephanie Jensen, Robert Molt, Alexander Sokolov, Ge Yao


Richard Luiz, Katarzyna Pernal


Jiangchao Chen, Reuben Guerrero, Johannes Hachmann, Mary Hedrick, Andrei Kryjevski, Felix Moncada, Andrew Schmitz, Muhammad Shabbir


Jason Byrd, Humberto Laguna Galindo, Nedialka Iordanova, Maricris Mayes, Qingguo Meng, Jonathan Romero, Igor Schapiro, Dominika Zgid


Victor Albert, Lars Goerigk, Jean-Philip Piquemal, Miguel PonsViver, Rajeev Prabhakar, Xinguo Ren, Yongxin Yao, Tao Zeng


Mauricio D. Coutinho-Neto, Shruba Gangopadhyay, Svetlana Kilina, Artem E. Masunov, Iffat Nayyar, Pansey Patel, Alina Sergeeva, Sangwook Wu, Jun Yang


Johannes Hachmann, Jingsong Huang, Christine Isborn, Thushari Jayasekera, Adreinn Ruzsinszky